Trips

  • Family trail

    The Family Trail is ideal for beginners and for MTB excursions with children. It leads you from the Riatschhof on easy paths back to the valley station of the Mutzkopf Bahn.

    Length: 1500 m
    Height difference: 150 m
    Level: S1

     

    Riatschwegele Trail 1 | Trail 2| Variant

    The Riatschwegele Trail 1 continues at the end of the Kreuzmoos Trail towards the Mutzkopf valley station. You will pass the Riatschhof and from there you can continue the Riatschwegele Trail 2 to the Mutzkopf valley station. The variant of the Riatschwegele is the easier route of the Riatschwegele Trail 2. This adapts to the characteristics of the Riatschwegele Trail 2, but it has a lower level of difficulty.  At the end of the trail, the Family Trail leads you to the Mutzkopf valley station.

    Length: 770 m | 480 m
    Height difference: 130 m | 150 m
    Level: S1 | S2

     

    Green trail

    The highlight at the Mutzkopf is the Green Trail. It starts at the highest point, is 1700 m long and leaves nothing untried to put a big smile on your face. The Green Trail leads into the lower part of the Elven Trail.

    Length: 1700 m
    Height difference: 350 m
    Level: S2

     

    Kreuzmoos Trail

    The Kreuzmoos Trail opens up the area to the south of the Mutzkopf. A single trail that shows the Mutzkopf from it’s best side and also serves as a connection to the Gerry Tail.

    Length: 1500 m
    Height difference: 200 m
    Level: S2

     

    Gerry Trail

    The Gerry Trail makes the hearts of experienced bikers beat faster. Playfully it winds it’s way downhill and awaits you with many technical challenges! But don’t worry: every spot can be easily circled and the lower part is much more relaxed.

    Length: 1200 m
    Height difference: 150 m
    Level: S2

     

    Elven Trail

    The starting point of this trail, which leads continuously downhill, is the mountain restaurant just below the mountain station. With the partly quite direct line choice, the Elven Trail is one of the longer descents on the Mutzkopf and it leads you right below the valley station. Take the cable car up and do it again!

    Length: 2000 m
    Height difference: 450 m
    Level: S3

     

    Zirmtrail

    The Zirmtrail is ideal for beginners and our recommendation for the first ride on the 3-country Enduro Trails. A sophisticated trail design with numerous features allows advanced riders to literally take off, while beginners always feel firm grip under the tyres.

    Length: 6000 m
    Height difference: 310m
    Level: S0

     

    Plamort Trail

    The Plamort Trail is a real classic. High up it leads across the picturesque Plamort plateau, passing the famous anti-tank barriers. The Plamort Trail crosses the Austrian-Italian border and ends at the historic bunker complex.

    Length: 1250 m
    Height difference: 30 m
    Level: S1

     

    Almtrail

    The Almtrail leads from the mountain station Bergkastel in direction to Plamort. You will pass the mountain pasture Stieralm. From there the trail continues to the Plamort plateau and then enters the Plamort Trail.

    Length: 2100 m
    Height difference: 200 m
    Level: S1

     

    Bergkasteltrail

    The Bergkasteltrail leads from the mountain pasture Stieralm down to the junction of the cycle path. The trail is natural and has some short pedal passages.

    Length: 5500 m
    Height difference: 716m
    Level: S2

     

    Bunker trail

    Starting point of this trail is the historic bunker complex high above the Resia Lake. If you find the time, you should take a picture with the Resia Lake in the background. The Bunker Trail is the main connection to the south and brings the bikers to the start of the Etsch Trail, which leads further to Resia.

    Length: 1210 m
    Height difference: 273 m
    Level: S2

     

    Etsch Trail

    You reach the trail just above Resia and is named after the river of the same name in Italy, which has it’s source right next door.  It is the extension of the Bunker Trail and leads down to the village Resia and to the Resia Lake.

    Length: 997 m
    Height difference: 175 m
    Level: S2

     

    Haider Flow Trail

    The second trail of the Haideralm, the Haider Flow Trail, is a trail from the Haideralm down to St. Valentin, which runs largely on the ski run. Since it also includes forest passages, it is a varied trail for everyone.

    Length: 2202 m
    Height difference: 404 m
    Level: S1

     

    Grein Trail

    This single trail is also very special. It starts above Spin and is an attractive way to get to St. Valentin and the Haideralm cable car. You get to the starting point at the end of the lower Spin Trail.

    Length: 1500 m
    Height difference: 250 m
    Level: S1

     

    Lower Spin Trail

    The lower part of the Spin Trail is similar to the upper part. It is a connection to the Grein Trail (direction Haideralm) or the Gorf Trail (direction Schöneben). However, because of the breathtaking ambience it is much more than a functional connection. The Spin Trail ends above the hamlet of Spin.

    Length: 2000 m
    Height difference: 330 m
    Level: S1

     

    Plattweg Trail

    The Plattweg Trail is an unforgettable single trail of the 3-Country Enduro region. It takes the bikers into the lonely South Tyrolean mountain world, offers deep views of the Resia Lake and – by the way – takes you north. At the Schneider crossing it joins the lower Spin Trail and afterwards you can choose between the Grein Trail (back to the Haideralm) or the Gorf Trail (further on to Schöneben).

    Length: 2300 m
    Height difference: 250 m
    Level: S2

     

    Haideralm Trail

    Here the 3-Country Enduro Trails show what they are made of. The Haideralm Trail is considered the most demanding trail in the round. With the necessary riding skills, the Haideralm Trail is a real announcement!

    Length: 3810 m
    Height difference: 628 m
    Level: S3

     

    Upper Spin Trail

    The Spin Trail leads the bikers through the lonely mountain world of the 3 country corner. Again and again you see the Resia Lake and suddenly you know: this is the right place for me!  The Upper Spin Trail leads you to the Schneider crossing. From here you can either return to the Schöneben Bahn or continue south to the Haideralm.

    Length: 2110 m
    Height difference: 195 m
    Level: S1

     

    Gorf Trail

    The Gorf Trail begins above Spin at the end of the lower Spin Trail and this section of the trail is the connection down to the riverside cycle path. From there you can take the cycle path in direction north to the cable car Schöneben and Resia.

    Length: 950 m
    Height difference: 150 m
    Level: S1

     

    Giern Trail

    On the lower Schöneben Trail, at the last crossing of the ski slope, a trail leads towards St. Valentin and Giern. The Giern Trail is the connection to the Resia Lake and ends at the Restaurant Giern. From there you can take the cycle path to St. Valentin.

    Length: 1000 m
    Height difference: 50 m
    Level: S1

     

    3-Country Trail

    The 3-Country Trail is the classic one among the 3-Country Enduro Trails. The starting point of this scenic and technical driving trail is Italy. We continue through Austria, passing picturesque mountain lakes until we finally find ourselves in Switzerland.

    Length: 2790 m
    Height difference: 246 m
    Level: S2

     

    Upper Schöneben Trail

    The dream comes true for every single trail pilot: the upper part of the Schöneben Trail nestles into the landscape and let it crack properly. From the Schöneben railway mountain station, the trail descends through light woods to the overpass: the turnoff towards the 3-country trail or further on the lower Schöneben Trail.

    Length: 1850 m
    Height difference: 312 m
    Level: S2

     

    Lower Schöneben Trail

    The character changes only slightly in the lower part. Wonderful cross rides and deep views of the Resia Lake make the Schöneben Trail an unforgettable experience – an experience that can be repeated over and over again, thanks to the cable car of Schöneben.

    Length: 1520 m
    Height difference: 274 m
    Level: S2

Tourentipps

  • Family Trail

    Der Family Trail ist ideal geeignet für Einsteiger und MTB Ausflüge mit Kindern. Er führt vom Riatschhof auf einfach zu befahrenden Wegen zurück zur Talstation Mutzkopf Bahn.

    Länge: 1500 m
    Höhendifferenz: 150 m
    Level: S1

    Riatschwegele Trail 1 | Trail 2

    Der Riatschwegele Trail 1 führt am Ende des Kreuzmoos Trails weiter in Richtung Mutzkopf Talstation. Mann kommt direkt am Riatschhof vorbei und kann von dort aus weiter über den Riatschwegele Trail 2 zur Talstation Mutzkopf fahren.
    Der Riatschwegele Trail 2 führt vom Riatschhof weiter in Richtung Mutzkopf Talstation.

    Länge: 770 m | 480 m
    Höhendifferenz: 130 m | 150 m
    Level: S1 | S2

    Green Trail

    Das Highlight am Mutzkopf: der Green Trail. Er startet am höchsten Punkt und lässt auf den 1700 Metern Strecke nichts unversucht, euch ein fettes Grinsen ins Gesicht zu zaubern. Der Green Trail mündet in den unteren Teil des Elven Trails.

    Länge: 1700 m
    Höhendifferenz: 350 m
    Level: S2

    Kreuzmoos Trail

    Der Kreuzmoos Trail erschließt den Bereich südlich des Mutzkopf. Ein Single Trail der den Mutzkopf von seiner besten Seite zeigt und zudem als Zubringer für den Gerry Tail fungiert.

    Länge: 1500 m
    Höhendifferenz: 200 m
    Level: S2

    Gerry Trail

    Der Gerry Trail lässt die Herzen der versierten Biker höher schlagen. Verspielt schlängelt er sich talwärts und wartet mit so mancher fahrtechnischen Herausforderung auf Dich! Aber keine Angst: jede Stelle kann einfach umfahren werden und der untere Teil ist deutlich entspannter zu bewältigen.

    Länge: 1200 m
    Höhendifferenz: 150 m
    Level: S2

    Elven Trail

    Startpunkt dieses durchwegs abwärts führenden Trails ist das Bergrestaurant etwas unterhalb der Bergstation. Mit der teilweisen recht direkteren Linienwahl zählt der Elven Trail zu den längeren Abfahrten am Mutzkopf und er reicht bis unmittelbar unter die Talstation. Mit der Bahn hoch, und gleich noch mal!
    Länge: 2000 m
    Höhendifferenz: 450 m
    Level: S3

    Plamort Trail

    Der Plamort Trail ist ein echter Klassiker. Weit oben führt er über das malerische und namensgebende Hochplateau Plamort vorbei an den berühmten Panzersperren. Der Plamort Trail führt dabei über die Grenze Österreich-Italien und endet an der historischen Bunkeranlage.

    Länge: 1250 m
    Höhendifferenz: 30 m
    Level: S1

    Almtrail

    Der Almtrail führt von der Bergstation Bergkastel in Richtung Plamort. Man kommt direkt an der Stieralm vorbei. Von dort aus geht der Trail weiter bis zur Hochebene Plamort und mündet anschließend in den Plamorttrail.

    Länge: 2100 m
    Höhendifferenz: 200 m
    Level: S1

    Bunker Trail

    Ausgangspunkt dieses Trails ist die historische Bunker An- lage hoch über dem Reschensee. Wer Zeit ndet sollte hier unbedingt ein Foto mit dem Reschensee im Hintergrund machen. Der Bunker Trail ist die Hauptverbindung Richtung Süden und bringt die Biker zum Einstieg des Etsch Trails der weiter nach Reschen führt.

    Länge: 1210 m
    Höhendifferenz: 273 m
    Level: S2

    Etsch Trail

    Der Trail ist gleich oberhalb von Reschen zu erreichen und ist nach dem gleichnamigen Fluss in Italien benannt, welcher gleich nebenan entspringt. Er ist die Fortsetzung des Bunker Trails und führt runter ins Dorf Reschen und an den Reschensee. Der leichte und owige Trail macht Lust auf mehr.

    Länge: 997 m
    Höhendifferenz: 175 m
    Level: S2

    Haider Flow Trail

    Der zweite Trail der Haiderlam, der Haider Flow Trail, ist ein owiger Trail von der Haideralm runter nach St. Valentin, der weitgehend auf der Skiabfahrt verläuft. Da er aber auch Waldpassagen miteinbezieht, handelt es sich um einen abwechslungsreichen Trail für Jedermann/frau.

    Länge: 2202 m
    Höhendifferenz: 404 m
    Level: S1

    Grein Trail

    Auch dieser Single Trail hat es in sich. Er startet oberhalb von Spin und stellt einen attraktiven Zubringer nach St. Valentin und zur Haideralm Bahn dar und wird euch den Hang entlang immer weiter Richtung Süden begleiten. Erreicht wird der Einstig am Ende des unteren Spin Trail.

    Länge: 1500 m
    Höhendifferenz: 250 m
    Level: S1

    Unterer Spin Trail

    Der untere Teil des Spin Trails ähnelt dem oberen Teil. Er stellt die Verbindung zum Grein Trail (Richtung Haideralm) oder zum Gorf Trail (Richtung Schöneben) her. Er ist aber aufgrund des atemberaubenden Ambientes weit mehr, als eine zweckmäßige Verbindung. Der Spin Trail endet ober- halb des Weilers Spin.

    Länge: 2000 m
    Höhendifferenz: 330 m
    Level: S1

    Plattweg Trail

    Mit dem Plattweg Trail liegt ein unvergesslicher Single Trail der 3-Länder Enduro Region vor euch. Er entführt die Biker in die einsame Südtiroler Bergwelt, bietet Tiefblicke auf den Reschensee und bringt euch – ganz nebenbei – Richtung Norden. An der Schneider Kreuzung mündet er in den unteren Spin Trail und anschließend kann man zwischen Grein Trail (zurück zur Haideralm) oder Gorf Trail (weiter nach Schöneben) wählen.

    Länge: 2300 m
    Höhendifferenz: 250 m
    Level: S2

    Haideralm Trail

    Hier zeigen die 3-Länder Enduro Trails so richtig was in ih- nen steckt. Der Haideralm Trail gilt als anspruchsvollster Trail in der Runde. Er führt unter der Bahn zum Parkplatz Haideralm. Mit dem nötigen Quäntchen Fahrkönnen ist der Haideralm Trail ein echte Ansage!

    Länge: 3810 m
    Höhendifferenz: 628 m
    Level: S3

    Oberer Spin Trail

    Der Spin Trail führt die Biker durch die einsame Bergwelt am 3-Länder Eck und führt den Hang entlang Richtung Süden. Der Reschensee blitzt zu eurer Linken immer wieder durch die Wälder und schlagartig ist euch klar: hier bin ich richtig! Der Obere Spin Trail führt euch zur Schneider Kreuzung. Ab hier geht’s entweder zurück zur Schöneben Bahn oder weiter Richtung Süden zur Haideralm.

    Länge: 2110 m
    Höhendifferenz: 195 m
    Level: S1

    Gorf Trail

    Der Gorf Trail beginnt oberhalb von Spin am Ende des Untern Spin Trail und dieser Wegabschnitt stellt die Verbindung hinunter zum Uferradweg dar. Von dort kommt man auf dem Radweg Richtung Norden zur Schöneben Bahn und nach Reschen.

    Länge: 950 m
    Höhendifferenz: 150 m
    Level: S1

    Giern Trail

    Auf dem Unteren Schöneben Trail führt bei der letzten Überquerung der Skipiste ein Trail Richtung St. Valentin und Giern. Der Giern Trail ist die Verbindung mit dem Reschensee und endet am Hofschank Giern. Von dort aus kann man auf dem Radweg nach St. Valentin fahren.

    Länge: 1000 m
    Höhendifferenz: 50 m
    Level: S1

    3-Länder Trail

    Der 3-Länder Trail ist der Klassiker unter den 3-Länder Enduro Trails. Startpunkt dieses landschaftlichen und fahrtechnischen Leckerbissens ist Italien. Weiter geht es durch Österreich, vorbei an malerischen Bergseen bis wir uns schließlich in der Schweiz wiederfinden.

    Länge: 2790 m
    Höhendiffeerenz: 246 m
    Level: S2

    Oberer Schöneben Trail

    Der wahrgewordene Traum jedes Single Trail Piloten: der obere Teil des Schöneben Trail schmiegt sich in die Landschaft und lasst es stellenweise so richtig krachen. Von der Bergstation Schöneben Bahn geht es durch lichte Wälder hinunter bis zur Überführung: der Abzweigung in Richtung 3-Länder Trail oder weiter auf dem unteren Schöneben Trail.

    Länge: 1850 m
    Höhendifferenz: 312 m
    Level: S2

    Unterer Schöneben Trail

    Der Charakter ändert sich im unteren Teil nur unwesentlich. Wunderschöne Querfahrten und Tiefblicke zum Reschensee machen den Schöneben Trail zu einem unvergesslichem Erlebnis – einem Erlebnis, das sich dank der Schönebenbahn immer und immer wieder wiederholen lässt.

    Länge: 1520 m
    Höhendifferenz: 274 m
    Level: S2

     

    SINGLETRAIL LEVEL SKALA: